BEING BRITISH | A film by the people of Great Britain (Simon Mulvaney)

Simon MulvaneyBEING BRITISH | A film by the people of Great Britain
from Simon Mulvaney on 24 Nov 2019

BEING BRITISH is a short-form documentary created independently by the filmmakers of Great Britain, to answer the question, ‘WHAT DOES IT MEAN TO BE BRITISH?’

HAVE YOUR SAY:
Website – http://www.beingbritish.uk
Instagram – @beingbritishuk
Twitter – @beingbritishuk

This film has been made independently, with no political, media of commercial influence.

CONCEPT: Simon Mulvaney
https://www.smulvaney.tv
https://www.instagram.com/smulvaneytv


https://www.youtube.com/simonmulvaney

PRODUCERS: Simon Mulvaney & Emily Brinnand https://www.emilybrinnand.com

VFX ARTIST: Michael Nixon https://www.linkedin.com/in/michaelnixoneditor

MUSIC: ‘Snowflake’ by Borrtex https://borrtex.com

SUBJECTS (in order of appearance):

SUBJECT: Anthony Gyde
FILMMAKER: Simon Mulvaney
SPECIAL THANKS: Darren Price & The Thompson Arms

SUBJECT: Tom Owen
DIRECTOR/PRODUCER: Marc Alan Niclolson https://www.instagram.com/marcalan/
DIRECTOR OF PHOTOGRAPHY: Adam Opie https://www.adamopie.co.uk
SPECIAL THANKS: The people of Newcastle

SUBJECT: Jasmine Lawrence
PRODUCTION: Velvet Pictures http://www.velvetpictures.com
DIRECTOR: Keith English http://www.keithenglish.work
PRODUCER: Claire Cottrell http://www.velvetpictures.com
DIRECTOR OF PHOTOGRAPHY: John Fry https://www.fryfilm.com
SPECIAL THANKS: Film:New Forest https://filmnewforest.com & Regent Centre https://www.regentcentre.co.uk

SUBJECT: Rob Findlater
FILMMAKER: Simon Mulvaney
SPECIAL THANKS: Gary Robinson, Sally Findlater, Bevan Knight, Jack Findlater, The Anchor Pub

SUBJECT: Seun & Krystal Fabunmi
FILMMAKER: Kayode Fabunmi https://vimeo.com/iamkayode

SUBJECT: Theo Smith
FILMMAKER: Simon Mulvaney
SPECIAL THANKS: Kathy Smith & NICE

SUBJECT: Agnes Jones
FILMMAKER: Simon Mulvaney
SPECIAL THANKS: Margot & Tom Rayner

SUBJECT: Dean & Gary Simpson-Humphreys
FILMMAKER: Simon Mulvaney
SPECIAL THANKS: Amanda Follit

SUBJECT: Tracey Pook
FILMMAKER: Simon Mulvaney
SPECIAL THANKS: Didsbury Central Mosque & Shaikh Mustafa Graf

SUBJECT: Mohammed
FILMMAKER: Simon Mulvaney
SPCIAL THANKS: The Olive Garden Takeaway

SUBJECT: Violet Blonde
FILMMAKER: Simon Mulvaney
SPECIAL THANKS: Harriet Ridley & Madeleine Penfold

SUBJECT: Dean Rogers Govender MBE
FILMMAKER: Simon Mulvaney
SPECIAL THANKS: Manchester Cathedral, Anthony O’Connor & Joanne Hooper

SUBJECT: Dr. Caroline Vince
FILMMAKER: Simon Mulvaney
SPECIAL THANKS: Handforth Grange Primary School & Mark Unwin

SUBJECT: Finlay Ibeziako
FILMMAKER: Simon Mulvaney
SPECIAL THANKS: Dr. Caroline Vince, Handforth Grange Primary School & Mark Unwin

SUBJECT: Dave Dibden
PRODUCTION: Velvet Pictures http://www.velvetpictures.com
DIRECTOR: Keith English http://www.keithenglish.work
PRODUCER: Claire Cottrell http://www.velvetpictures.com
DIRECTOR OF PHOTOGRAPHY: John Fry https://www.fryfilm.com
SPECIAL THANKS: Film: The New Forest https://www.thenewforest.co.uk New Forest https://filmnewforest.com Pondhead Conservation http://www.pondheadconservation.org.uk/ & Forestry England https://www.forestryengland.uk/new-forest

ADDITIONAL SUBJECTS: Jessica Cusworth https://www.facebook.com/Communitykitchenleeds , Claudia Mirallegro https://mirallegroyoga.com , Madeleine Penfold https://www.madeleinepenfold.com , Dave Feltham, Tony Giblin, George Howell, George Taylor, Ally Munro, Joachim Veseley

ADDITIONAL FILMMAKERS: Jess Wretham, Will Burgrass, Emily Hagan https://vimeo.com/emilyhagan , Jessica Kelly, Alžbêta Kovandová, Bheki Ngwenya

SPECIAL THANKS: Emma Halawi, Michele & Phil Mulvaney, Alma & Ken Wretham, Phil McCusker, Jenni & Buj, Frank Mulvaney, Madeleine Penfold, David Barraclough, The Gate Films, Rhiannon Lewis, James Shannon, Josh Boswell, Simon Lewis, Thea Burrows, Maker Projects, Matthew Dearden, Francesca MacKenzie, Patrick MacNamara, Tom Rayner, Kyle Shephard, Mark Arrowsmith, Fleye Aerial, Wes Rashid, Oliver Astrologo, Martin Wadey, Robin MacKenzie, Jonathon Curry, James Clancy, Bethan Seller, Emma Ako, Dominic Joyce, Graham J Hill

A FILM BY The People Of Great Britain

http://www.beingbritish.uk

This entry was posted in Video, YouTube and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.